Harmoni has default analysis settings to control the Total type, Low sample sizes, Suppress option and statistical tests applied. The default settings are set at a site level, and apply across all projects on the site.
In this article
1. Site Level Analysis Settings
When the Harmoni site, where projects are stored, is first created, the default, out of the box settings are as follows:
- Total type is set to Total (qualified)
- The LOW sample size is off and the low sample size thresholds are:
- Low Sample - 200
- Too Low Sample - 50
- Suppress ZERO and NULL options are turned off
- Significance testing options of SIG and MoE are off
- The confidence level is set to 95%
There is currently no way for a Project Owner to set analysis settings by project. To make changes to the default analysis settings on the site, contact Support@infotools.com. Any changes to the settings impact all projects on a Harmoni site and should be agreed upon.
Changes in the analysis settings are applied to the site right away. As soon as a user starts creating an analysis, the new settings apply.
2. Project Level Analysis Settings
Project level settings allow the Project Owner to adjust the default analysis settings at a project level. The settings you define at a project level apply when others create an analysis using your project and data. Project level settings are great when there are specific requirements across different projects within the same site and override any site level settings.
At a project level, you have the option to define the following:
- Total Type to be used as a default for the project.
- Bases to be used as a default for the project.
- Turn on the LOW sample size by default and set alternative low sample size thresholds.
- Turn on Suppress ZERO and NULL.
- For significance testing, set SIG, M-SIG, and/or MoE as defaults.
- You can also set the confidence level that needs to be applied when creating an analysis.
- Put the project in edit mode
- Select the items required
- Click SET AS DEFAULT
- In edit mode, open the project settings
- Make your selections
-
Click SET AS DEFAULT
After setting new defaults, the RESET button becomes active, allowing you to return the project to the default site settings. At any stage, you can click CANCEL to clear your selections and start again.
- After setting new defaults, click RESET to reset the settings
- After making selections you can click CLEAR to start again
3. Override Default Settings
As an individual user of Harmoni, you can override the settings when creating analyses in a project through the options in the modify menu.
During your session, your settings preferences are retained across projects and analyses unless:
- You use the reset option to return all settings to the default settings
- You end your session (log out or close your browser)
- You load an analysis that already has pre-saved settings (i.e., a Story)
Refreshing your browser effectively ends your session and also resets your defaults.
Where to from here?
Learn more about Harmoni: