Project Owners can use the duplicate option to create a copy of their project. Duplicating projects can be useful for testing new scenarios in a project without needing to make changes to the live project. You can test loading a new data source, or create a training project based on the live version.
A project cannot be duplicated while a Project Owner has it in edit mode.
In this article
1. Duplicate a Project
When a Project Owner duplicates a project, it is a separate, static project. The duplicated project will not update when the source project is updated.
The steps to duplicate a project are as follows:
- Access the PROJECTS area and find the project tile
- Click the 3-dot menu on the project tile
- Select Duplicate
- Harmoni creates a new project tile with a number added to differentiate it from the original project name
You cannot duplicate a project while any Project Owner has placed it in edit mode.
If the project is being edited and you try to duplicate it, the following error message is displayed.
Access Permissions
When you duplicate a project, all sharing access permissions are cleared from the duplicated project. If you need other users to collaborate with you in the project, you must add them to the appropriate access level and publish the project.
Duplicate including UCAs
When duplicating a project, Harmoni does not include any UCAs (private constructions) created by Explorers and non-owning Creators. There may be many personal UCAs that you, as the Project Owner, do not need in the duplicated project.
However, there may be times where including the UCAs is necessary. If you require this option, please contact support@infotools.com to activate this feature.
Where to from here?
Learn more about Projects: